Officers & Committees


ChairAlan Mann01626 356941
AdministratorHarry Riley01803 859244
Assistant AdministratorPaul Debnam07547
Ladies AdministratorCiss Jones01271 614425
Assistant Ladies AdministratorRuth Rogers01803
Men's AdministratorKevin Phillips01392 975297
TreasurerDavid Tucker01392
Assistant TreasurerRay Stringer01752 202210
Ladies Match SecretarySue Trott01823
Men's Match SecretaryEdgar Mellhuish01752 339920
Development OfficerSusan Silcox01822
Patron's SecretaryVicky Hingston01752
Patron's Administrator/TreasurerJohn Hogger01803 812324
Safeguarding OfficerDavid Bateman01803
Diary SecretaryBrian Baker01395 516415
Coach Co-ordinatorGilly
Website ManagerBob Smith01752 405996
Website Information Co-ordinatorDavid Mercer01626-681699
Men's County Tour OrganiserTony Howle01395 222337
Men's County Tour TreasurerDavid Tucker01392
Devon Umpire Co-ordinatorPeter Churchman01837
Bowls England Greens Maintenance RepresentativeDavid Tucker01392 873168

Executive Committee

Chair, Presidents, Administrator, Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer, Ladies Administrator, Mens Administrator, Match Secretaries, Development Officer
Section 1 – Ciss Jones & Martin Rowe
Section 2 – Sue Trott & Tony Broom
Section 3 – Brian Baker & Christine Macaulay
Section 4 – Anita Lamey
Section 5 – Charlotte Sliney & David Mercer
Section 6 – Beryl Leach & Mike Birch
Section 7 – Paul Chudley & Sue Silcox
Section 8 – Martin Hobbs & Pat Adams

Finance & General Purposes Committee

Treasurer (Chair), Assistant Treasurer, Administrator
Section 1 – Ciss Jones
Section 2 – Tony Broom
Section 3 – Brian Baker
Section 4 – Jim Fenton
Section 5 – David Mercer
Section 6 – Mike Birch
Section 7 – Paul Chudley
Section 8 – Martin Hobbs

Men’s Selection Committee

President & Men’s Administrator
Section 1 – Charles Wooland
Section 2 – Tony Broom
Section 3 –Don Coyne
Section 4 – David Counter
Section 5 – Alan Mann
Section 6 – Mike Birch
Section 7 – John Kelly
Section 8 – Richard Catchpole

Ladies Selection Committee

President & Ladies Match Secretary
Section 1 – Ciss Jones
Section 2 – Maureen Robertson
Section 3 – Pat Whitworth
Section 4 – Daphne Bright
Section 5 – Jeanne Pinney
Section 6 – Beryl Leach
Section 7 – Sue Silcox
Section 8 – Pat Adams

Other Selectors

Middleton CupAlan Horwell, Alan Mann & David Tucker
Men's Junior Selectors (White Rose)David Butterworth, Peter Churchman and Kevin Phillips
Johns Trophy/Walker Cup SelectorsSue Silcox, Liz Healy, Beryl Leach
Lady Junior Selectors (Amy Rose)Carol Horgan, Sue Silcox, Sue Trott

Competition Committee

Kevin Phillips01392 975297
David Counter01392
Ciss Jones01271
Edgar Melhuish01752
Ruth Rogers01803
Sue Trott01823


Bowls England DirectorDavid Tucker
Bowls England DelegatesSue Silcox, Harry Riley
Honorary Members of Bowls England R.J. Smerdon
Accounts ExaminerHaines Watts,Exeter

Associate Members

Devonshire Masonic Bowling Association
Devon and Cornwall Constabulary Bowls Section
East of Exe Mixed League
Exeter & District Men’s Over 60’s Bowling League
Exeter & District Ladies Over 50’s Triples League
Exeter & District Men’s Bowling League
Exeter & District Ladies Non Badged League
Mid Devon Bowling League
North Devon Ladies Triples League
North Devon Triples League
Plymouth & District Ladies Bowls League
Plymouth & District Men’s Bowling League
Riviera Mixed Triples League
South Devon Ladies League