Competition Dates 2017 – Men & Mixed

 

COUNTY COMPETITION DATES 2017
MAY
07/05/2017 Sunday U25 U25s SINGLES EARLY ROUNDS BABBACOMBE
JUNE
10/06/2017 Saturday U25 U25s SINGLES FINAL STAGES FENITON
30/06/2017 Friday MAJORS LAST DAY SECTION PLAY for MAJORS N/A
JULY
02/07/2017 Sunday CRN CRN-CUP QUARTER-FINALS play-on date (challengers’ greens) various venues
03/07/2017 Monday MAJORS PRELIMS CULM VALE
06/07/2017 Monday MAJORS LAST DAY for MAJORS-FOURS LAST-16s N/A
07/07/2017 Friday MAJORS FOURS (Qfs: A: last 4 fours; B: last 4 fours) (on 4 rinks) NEWTON ABBOT
10/07/2017 Monday MAJORS FOURS (SF/Quals: A: last 2 fours; B: last 2 fours) (on 2 rinks) NEWTON ABBOT
11/07/2017 Tuesday MAJORS LAST DAY for MAJORS-TRIPLES LAST-16s N/A
12/07/2017 Wednesday MAJORS TRIPLES (Qfs: A: last 4 trips; B: last 4 trips) (on 4 rinks) TOPSHAM
14/07/2017 Friday MAJORS TRIPLES (SF/Quals: A: last 2 trips; B: last 2 trips) (on 2 rinks) TOPSHAM
15/07/2017 Saturday MAJORS 4-WOOD LAST 16 (A:8; B:8) / Q/Fs / Semies (ie Quals) (not “C”s) TORQUAY
16/07/2017 Sunday MAJORS O55-FOURS: Quarter Finals & Semies (4 rinks rqd) TORQUAY
16/07/2017 Sunday U25 U25-PAIRS: Quarter Finals & Semies (4 rinks rqd) TORQUAY
         
18/07/2017 Tuesday MAJORS LAST DAY for MAJORS-PAIRS LAST-16s N/A
19/07/2017 Wednesday MAJORS PAIRS (Q/Fs: A: last 4 pairs; B: last 4 pairs) (on 4 rinks) EXONIA
21/07/2017 Friday MAJORS PAIRS (SF/Quals: A: last 2 trips; B: last 2 trips) (on 2 rinks) EXONIA
         
23/07/2017 Sunday MAJORS O55s RINKS Final MADIERA
23/07/2017 Sunday U25 U25s: PAIRS Final MADIERA
23/07/2017 Sunday MAJORS U25s PAIRS Semies & Final (2 rinks, then one rink) MADIERA
23/07/2017 Sunday MAJORS “C” Qulaifying Rounds as required MADIERA
23/07/2017 Sunday MAJORS RESERVE DAY: for anything else MADEIRA
         
24/07/2017 Monday MAJORS RESERVE DAY (by agreement between parties) & EVENING MADEIRA
         
29/07/2017 Saturday MAJORS 2-WOOD LAST 16 (A:8; B:8) / Q/Fs / Semies & ”C”s MADEIRA
30/07/2017 Sunday MAJORS RESERVE-DAY for anything o/s MADEIRA
         
31/07/2017 Sunday MAJORS LAST DAY to notify qualifiers to Bowls England MADEIRA
AUGUST
06/08/2017 Sunday CT+ CT /FOX /TC: LAST DAY   SECTION PLAY  
         
10/08/2017 Thursday MIN LAST DAY SECTION PLAY (O60 /UBD /GRP)  
10/08/2017 Thursday MXD LAST DAY SECTION PLAY (MXP & MXT)  
         
13/08/2017 Sunday CT COUNTY TROPHY LAST 16 & Q/Fs  
    CT      PLYMSTOCK & PLYMOUTH-SFD PLYMOUTH
    CT      TORBAY CC TORBAY CC
    CT      BARNSTAPLE & ROCK-PARK BARNSTAPLE
    CT      TORQUAY & BABBACOMBE TORQUAY
         
18/08/2017 Friday MIN LAST DAY for QUARTER FINALS (O60 & GRP)
19/08/2017 Saturday FOX/TC FOX /TC: LAST DAY for QUARTER FINALS  
20/08/2017 Sunday CRN CRN-CUP SEMIES & FINAL: PAIGNTON & PNTN-TORBAY PAIGNTON
SEPTEMBER
03/09/2017 Sunday TC TOP CLUB SEMIES & FINAL: Upton-Pk (am) /Babacm am & pm) TORQUAY-AREA
         
04/09/2017 Monday MIN LAST DAY for QUARTER FINALS (UBP & UBT)  
04/09/2017 Monday MXD LAST DAY for QUARTER FINALS (MXP & MXT)  
         
09/09/2017 Saturday MAJORS MAJORS FINALS MADEIRA
09/09/2017 Saturday MIN MINORS SEMIES & FINALS MADEIRA
10/09/2017 Sunday CF Reserve-1: MAJORS FINALS & MINORS SEMIES & FINALS MADEIRA
10/09/2017 Sunday CT C.TROPHY SEMIES & FINAL: Bnstple (am) Rock Pk (am & pm) BARNSTAPLE
         
16/09/2017 Saturday MXD MIXED PAIRS SEMIES & FINALS MADEIRA
16/09/2017 Sunday CF Reserve-2: MAJORS FINALS & MINORS SEMIES & FINALS MADEIRA
17/09/2017 Sunday MXD MIXED TRIPLES SEMIES & FINALS FENITON
17/09/2017 Sunday CF Reserve-3: MAJORS FINALS & MINORS SEMIES & FINALS FENITON
         
23/09/2017 Saturday FOX FOXLANDS SEMIES & FINAL PLYMOUTH SFD
23/09/2017 Saturday CF Reserve-4: MAJORS FINALS & MINORS SEMIES & FINALS PLYMOUTH SFD
24/09/2017 Sunday CF Reserve-5: MAJORS FINALS & MINORS SEMIES & FINALS PLYMOUTH SFD