Johns Trophy Squad 2018

The Ladies Selectors have announced a squad of 28 for this season’s Johns Trophy matches: Kelly Atkinson (Kings), Julia Barnes (Newton Abbot), Carole Binmore (Honiton), Jan Boyt (Kings), Sue Bywaters (Kings), Natalie Chestney (Kings), Lesley Coombes (Combe Martin), Ella Crouch (Torquay), Val Davis (Torquay), Jenny Dawson (Topsham), Sue Evans (Honiton), Jackie Hemmings-Anthony (Barnstaple), Lorraine Hackett (Kings), Jacky Howle (Madeira), Hayley James (Kings), Cassidy Lenton (Kings), Joan Martin (Crediton), Toni McNeil (South Molton), Di Morley (Seaton), Shania Oliver (Plymouth City Bus), Sharon Parnell (Plymouth City Bus), Sara Quayle (Plymouth City Bus), Courtney Seers (Madeira), Liz Smerdon (Crediton), Harriet Stevens (Kings), Victoria Stone (Topsham), Tina Thomas (Kingsbridge Park), Sophie Tolchard (Kings). Congratulations, in particular, are due to Carole Binmore on her recall to the squad and to Jan Boyt, Lesley Coombes, Di Morley, Shania Oliver and Courtney Seers who are in the squad for the first time. The team, which will again be captained by Liz Smerdon, for the game against Warwickshire will be announced after the squad day to be held at Ottery St. Mary B.C. on May 20th.