36 Ladies have been invited to attend this year’s Johns Trophy Trial which will be held at Ottery St. Mary B.C. on Sunday May 13th commencing at 10.00 a.m. At the Trial a squad of 28 will be selected, and they will attend a Squad Day on Sunday May 20th at 1.30 p.m. again at Ottery St. Mary B.C. The Ladies who  have been selected for the Trial are  B.Allen, K.Atkinson, J.Barnes, C.Binmore, J.Boyt, S.Bywaters, N.Chestney, H.Congdon, L.Coombes, E.Crouch, V.Davis, J.Dawson, S.Evans, A.Fish, J.H’Anthony, L.Hackett, A.Hill, J.Howle, H.James, C.Lenton, T.McNeil, J.Martin, D.Morley, S.Oliver, S.Parnell, S.Quayle, J.Roberts, A.Russell, C.Seers, J.Sherwood, L.Smerdon, H.Stevens, V.Stone, T.Thomas, S.Tolchard, M.Webber. Ladies from 18 Clubs are included in the selection, with Lesley Coombes (Combe Martin), Angie Hill (Tiverton West End), Di Morley (Seaton), Anne Russell (Bovey Tracey) and Moira Webber (Bitton Park) being selected to trial for the first time. Carole Binmore (Honiton) has been recalled to trial, and, following their performances as part of the 2017 winning Amy Rose team, Shania Oliver (Pymouth City Bus) and Courtney Seers (Madeira) have also been invited to the Trial.